once_upon_a_time_2018_2

 

… there was a mining city called Suhl deep inside the dark wood and far away from the residence of the ruler. The journey to Suhl was long and cumbersome along a bumpy and dangerous ridge way.

Today, this place surrounded by mountains can be easily reached by modern means of transport. It is renowned beyond its frontiers for its long tradition in manufacturing, finest hunting rifles, the Simson motorbike era, the German folk musician Herbert Roth, as well as Thuringian sausages and dumplings.

Yet there are lots of things to discover in and around the city blessed with a wealth of nature, making it Germany’s largest recreation place in the green heart of Germany. Old mining paths, like mysterious treasures, are waiting to be explored. And hence right under your feet, myths and stories about giants, gnomes & heroes just might come alive.

Therefore, we invite you to an unforgettable journey on intertwined paths far away from the “aorta of the Thueringer Wald” alongside clear creeks, through dark valleys & across glittering ridgeways to ultimately reward body, mind and soul with lasting impressions & spectacular views.

We say THANK YOU to all Wichtel (Gnomes), Riesen (Giants), Helden (Heroes) – whether starter, sponsor, supporter, volunteer, pioneer, partner or family member. YOU have made the premiere run possible!

The 2nd SÜDTHÜRINGENTRAIL starts on 08.09.2018 – the online-application is open now!


gtrc_anzeige


Outdoor XXL – Premiere für Südthüringentrail from rennsteig.tv on Vimeo.

 

 

photos_fotoclub_2
Our special thanks goes to the dedicated photographers of the Fotoclub Kontrast Suhl (Manuela Hahnebach, Ute Zohles, Tilo Boessel, Günter Giese, Manfred Hiersemann, Andreas Kuhrt, Michael Oehlsen, Uli Pfeufer)! for the amazing photo documentation of the 1. SÜDTHÜRINGENTRAIL.

 

 
utmb-button     button_livetracking_footer    logo_gtrc_96px

es_war_einmal_2018_2

 

… vor langer Zeit eine Bergbaustadt namens Suhl tief im finsteren Wald, weit abgelegen vom Amtssitz des Herrschers. Beschwerlich und lang war die Reise dorthin, denn sie führte über einen holprigen und gefährlichen Kammweg.

Heute ist dieser von Bergen umsäumte Flecken Erde schnell und sicher mittels modernster Verkehrsanbindungen erreichbar und wird über die Landesgrenzen hinaus vor allem für seine traditionsreiche Waffenfertigung, die Simson-Ära, den Volksmusikanten Herbert Roth oder Thüringer Bratwurst und Klöße gerühmt.

Dennoch möchte in und um den bundesweit größten Erholungsort und der naturreichsten Stadt im grünen Herzen Deutschlands noch immer so mancher Bergbaupfad wie ein geheimnisvoller Bodenschatz von seinen Entdeckern gehoben werden.

So werden unter den Füßen plötzlich Sagen und Geschichten über Wichtel, Riesen und Helden lebendig!

Wir laden euch ein zu einer unvergleichlichen Reise auf teils verschlungenen Wegen abseits der Hauptschlagader des Thüringer Waldes, vorbei an klaren Bächen, durch dunkle Täler, über glitzernde Bergkämme, um schlussendlich Körper, Geist und all eure Sinne mit bleibenden Ein- und spektakulären Aussichten zu belohnen.

Wir sagen DANKESCHÖN an alle Wichtel, Riesen, Helden – ob als Starter, Sponsor, Supporter, Helfer, Wegbereiter, Lebenspartner oder Familienmitglied: IHR habt die Premiere geradewegs vergoldet!

Der 2. SÜDTHÜRINGENTRAIL startet am 08.09.2018 – die Online-Anmeldung ist für euch ab dem 01.12.2017 geöffnet.  

 

 

Outdoor XXL – Premiere für Südthüringentrail from rennsteig.tv on Vimeo.

 

 

photos_fotoclub_2
Wir bedanken uns ebenso herzlich für die tolle fotodokumentarische Begleitung des 1. SÜDTHÜRINGENTRAIL bei den engagierten Fotografen des Fotoclub Kontrast Suhl (Manuela Hahnebach, Ute Zohles, Tilo Boessel, Günter Giese, Manfred Hiersemann, Andreas Kuhrt, Michael Oehlsen, Uli Pfeufer)!

 

 
utmb-button     button_livetracking_footer    logo_gtrc_96px